‘Schitt’s Creek’, ‘Watchmen’ dominate 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards; see complete winners list

Sunday’s 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards proved Americans are hungry for two things in these uncertain times: heroes and a good laugh.

Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the 2020 Emmys saw “Watchmen” dominate the limited-series category and the final season of “Schitt’s Creek” sweep the comedy categories.

Here’s the full winners list:

Drama Series

• “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

• “The Crown” (Netflix)

• “The Handmaid’s Tale” (Hulu)

• “Killing Eve” (BBC America/AMC)

• “The Mandalorian” (Disney Plus)

• “Ozark” (Netflix)

• “Stranger Things” (Netflix)

• “Succession” (HBO) WINNER

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

• Laura Dern (“Big Little Lies”)

• Meryl Streep (“Big Little Lies”)

• Helena Bonham Carter (“The Crown”)

• Samira Wiley (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

• Fiona Shaw (“Killing Eve”)

• Julia Garner (“Ozark”) WINNER

• Sarah Snook (“Succession”)

• Thandie Newton (“Westworld”)

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

• Giancarlo Esposito (“Better Call Saul”)

• Bradley Whitford (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

• Billy Crudup (“The Morning Show”) WINNER

• Mark Duplass (“The Morning Show”)

• Nicholas Braun (“Succession”)

• Kieran Culkin (“Succession”)

• Matthew Macfadyen (“Succession”)

• Jeffrey Wright (“Westworld”)

Directing for a Drama Series

• Benjamin Caron: “The Crown,” “Aberfan” (Netflix)

• Jessica Hobbs: “The Crown,” “Cri de Coeur” (Netflix)

• Lesli Linka Glatter: “Homeland,” “Prisoners of War” (Showtime)

• Mimi Leder: “The Morning Show,” “The Interview” (Apple TV Plus)

• Alik Sakharov: “Ozark,” “Fire Pink” (Netflix)

• Ben Semanoff: “Ozark,” “Su Casa Es Mi Casa” (Netflix)

• Andrij Parekh: “Succession,” “Hunting” (HBO) WINNER

• Mark Mylod: “Succession,” “This Is Not for Tears” (HBO)

Writing for a Drama Series

• Thomas Schnauz: “Better Call Saul,” “Bad Choice Road” (AMC)

• Gordon Smith: “Better Call Saul,” “Bagman” (AMC)

• Peter Morgan: “The Crown,” “Aberfan” (Netflix)

• John Shiban: “Ozark,” “Boss Fight” (Netflix)

• Miki Johnson: “Ozark,” “Fire Pink” (Netflix)

• Jesse Armstrong “Succession,” “This Is Not for Tears” (HBO) WINNER

Lead Actress in a Drama Series

• Jennifer Aniston (“The Morning Show”)

• Olivia Colman (“The Crown”)

• Jodie Comer (“Killing Eve”)

• Laura Linney (“Ozark”)

• Sandra Oh (“Killing Eve”)

• Zendaya (“Euphoria”) WINNER

Lead Actor in a Drama Series

• Jason Bateman (“Ozark”)

• Sterling K. Brown (“This Is Us”)

• Steve Carell (“The Morning Show”)

• Brian Cox (“Succession”)

• Billy Porter (“Pose”)

• Jeremy Strong (“Succession”) WINNER

Competition Program

• “The Masked Singer” (Fox)

• “Nailed It!” (Netflix)

• “RuPaul’s Drag Race” (VH1) WINNER

• “Top Chef” (Bravo)

• “The Voice” (NBC)

Limited Series

• “Little Fires Everywhere” (Hulu)

• “Mrs. America” (Hulu)

• “Unbelievable” (Netflix)

• “Unorthodox” (Netflix)

• “Watchmen” (HBO) WINNER

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

• Holland Taylor (“Hollywood”)

• Uzo Aduba (“Mrs. America”) (WINNER)

• Margo Martindale (“Mrs. America”)

• Tracey Ullman (“Mrs. America”)

• Toni Collette (“Unbelievable”)

• Jean Smart (“Watchmen”)

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

• Dylan McDermott (“Hollywood”)

• Jim Parsons (“Hollywood”)

• Tituss Burgess (“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend”)

• Yahya Abdul-Mateen II (“Watchmen”) WINNER

• Jovan Adepo (“Watchmen”)

• Louis Gossett Jr. (“Watchmen”)

Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special

• Lynn Shelton: “Little Fires Everywhere,” “Find a Way” (Hulu)

• Lenny Abrahamson: “Normal People,” “Episode 5” (Hulu)

• Maria Schrader “Unorthodox” (Netflix) WINNER

• Nicole Kassell: “Watchmen,” “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice” (HBO)

• Steph Green: “Watchmen,” “Little Fear of Lightning” (HBO)

• Stephen Williams: “Watchmen,” “This Extraordinary Being” (HBO)

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special

• Tanya Barfield: “Mrs. America,” “Shirley” (FX Networks)

• Sally Rooney and Alice Birch: “Normal People,” “Episode 3” (Hulu)

• Susannah Grant, Michael Chabon and Ayelet Waldman: “Unbelievable,” “Episode 1” (Netflix)

• Anna Winger: “Unorthodox,” “Part 1” (Netflix)

• Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson: “Watchmen,” “This Extraordinary Being” (HBO) WINNER

Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

• Jeremy Irons (“Watchmen”)

• Hugh Jackman (“Bad Education”)

• Paul Mescal (“Normal People”)

• Jeremy Pope (“Hollywood”)

• Mark Ruffalo (“I Know This Much Is True”) WINNER

Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

• Cate Blanchett (“Mrs. America”)

• Shira Haas (“Unorthodox”)

• Regina King (“Watchmen”) WINNER

• Octavia Spencer (“Self Made”)

• Kerry Washington (“Little Fires Everywhere”)

Variety Talk Series

• “Daily Show With Trevor Noah” (Comedy Central)

• “Full Frontal With Samantha Bee” (TBS)

• “Jimmy Kimmel Live” (ABC)

• “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (HBO) WINNER

• “Late Show With Stephen Colbert” (CBS)

Comedy Series

• “Curb Your Enthusiasm” (HBO)

• “Dead to Me” (Netflix)

• “The Good Place” (NBC)

• “Insecure” (HBO)

• “The Kominsky Method” (Netflix)

• “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (Amazon Prime Video)

• “Schitt’s Creek” (Pop TV) WINNER

• “What We Do in the Shadows” (FX)

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

• Betty Gilpin (“GLOW”)

• D’Arcy Carden (“The Good Place”)

• Yvonne Orji (“Insecure”)

• Alex Borstein (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Marin Hinkle (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Cecily Strong (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Annie Murphy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

• Andre Braugher (“Brooklyn Nine-Nine”)

• William Jackson Harper (“The Good Place”)

• Alan Arkin (“The Kominsky Method”)

• Sterling K. Brown (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Tony Shalhoub (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Mahershala Ali (“Ramy”)

• Kenan Thompson (“Saturday Night Live”)

• Dan Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

Directing for a Comedy Series

• Matt Shakman: “The Great,” “The Great” [Pilot] (Hulu)

• Amy Sherman-Palladino:"The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel," “It’s Comedy or Cabbage” (Prime Video)

• Daniel Palladino: “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel,” “Marvelous Radio” (Prime Video)

• Gail Mancuso: “Modern Family,” “Finale Part 2” (ABC)

• Ramy Youssef: “Ramy,” “Miakhalifa.mov” (Hulu)

• Andrew Cividino and Daniel Levy: “Schitt’s Creek,” “Happy Ending” (Pop TV) WINNER

• James Burrows: “Will & Grace,” “We Love Lucy” (NBC)

Writing for a Comedy Series

• Michael Schur: “The Good Place,” “Whenever You’re Ready” (NBC)

• Tony McNamara: “The Great,” “The Great” (Hulu)

• Daniel Levy: “Schitt’s Creek,” “Happy Ending” (Pop TV) WINNER

• David West Read: “Schitt’s Creek,” “The Presidential Suite” (Pop TV)

• Sam Johnson and Chris Marcil: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “Collaboration” (FX Networks)

• Paul Simms: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “Ghosts” (FX Networks)

• Stefani Robinson: “What We Do in the Shadows,” “On the Run” (FX Networks)

Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

• Anthony Anderson (“Black-ish”)

• Don Cheadle (“Black Monday”)

• Ted Danson (“The Good Place”)

• Michael Douglas (“The Kominsky Method”)

• Eugene Levy (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

• Ramy Youssef (“Ramy”)

Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

• Christina Applegate (“Dead to Me”)

• Rachel Brosnahan (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”)

• Linda Cardellini (“Dead to Me”)

• Catherine O’Hara (“Schitt’s Creek”) WINNER

• Issa Rae (“Insecure”)

• Tracee Ellis Ross (“Black-ish”)

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!